30 minute meditation

    • woman meditating

Learn how to train your mind and find inner peace. 

Meditations are guided and suitable for beginners.

Buddhist teachings are given from personal experience of taking Geshe Kelsang Gyatso's oral and written instructions to heart. 

 
 

This drop-in classe is based on the Beginners Books How To Transform Your Life.

    • how to transform your life 3d 2016 09
 

Time & Cost

12:45-1:15pm

30 minute lunchtime guided meditation suitable for beginners and regulars alike

Take some time out in the middle of your day to calm your mind

Suggested donation £3

Scheduled Dates

  • Wed 13th December
  • Wed 20th December
  • Wed 17th January
  • Wed 24th January
  • Wed 31st January
  • Wed 7th February
  • Wed 14th February
  • Wed 21st February
  • Wed 28th February
  • Wed 7th March
  • Wed 14th March

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Compassion Buddhist Centre
2 Station Road
South Gosforth
Newcastle

NE3 1QD

For info on this class call: 0191 284 3501

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Des

    • img 1112

Des guides meditation from his own heart felt experience of putting dharma into practice.

[More about Des]