Confession Buddhas

    • reciting mantras

In Buddhism prayers are an important component of training in a spiritual life. They help us to still our mind, connect with enlightened beings, and receive blessings. All our prayer sessions are sung in English and are open to everyone to come along and join in, or you can just sit and listen if you wish. Prayers are an excellent way to open our heart and connect with something beyond ourself.

 

A fifteen minute practice of purification through prostration and reciting the names of 35 Confession Buddhas.

Prostrating can be done physically, verbally and mentally.

Since purification is the root of future happiness and spritual realisations we should strive to cleanse our mind of delusions and negative karma. This practice is one of the best methods of purifying negativities and downfalls.  

 

This prayer session is based on the Prayer Books The Bodhisattva's Confession of Moral Downfalls.

    • confession buddhas
 

Time & Cost

Monday to Friday 5:30pm and Saturday 8:30am

Free!

Scheduled Dates

  • Mon 20th August
  • Tue 21st August
  • Wed 22nd August
  • Thu 23rd August
  • Fri 24th August
  • Sat 25th August
  • Tue 28th August
  • Wed 29th August
  • Thu 30th August
  • Fri 31st August
  • Sat 1st September