Foundation Programme

    • Joyful Path of Good Fortune

Foundation Programme is an opportunity for students to deepen their understanding of Buddhism by making an ongoing commitment to join twice weekly study group. These study classes provide a systematic presentation of Kadampa Buddhism to a group of students who also engage in paired and group discussion as part of the programme.

Foundation Study Programme requires a commitment to attend a whole section of a book (with short Summer and Christmas breaks).

For more information please ask at reception or  and the FP Coordinator will contact you with information about the programme and will discuss with you when the next best opportunity will be to join the programme. 
 

Foundation Programme:
Deeper Study

The programme includes five topics from Buddha’s Sutra teachings and the corresponding commentaries by 
Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso.  

We are studying Joyful Path of Good Fortune.

1. The Stages of the Path to Enlightenment, based on the commentary Joyful Path of Good Fortune

2. Training the Mind, based on the commentaries Universal Compassion and The New Eight Steps to Happiness

3. The Heart Sutra, based on the commentary The New Heart of Wisdom

4. Guide to the Bodhisattva’s Way of Life, based on the commentary Meaningful to Behold

5. Types of Mind, based on the commentary How to Understand the Mind

 

Time & Cost

Please who will pass them on to the FP Coordinator. The FP Coordinator will then contact you to discuss the requirements and timings of the sessions and the suggested monthly donation for this programme. 

Scheduled Dates

  • Mon 25th March
  • Mon 15th April
  • Sun 28th April
  • Mon 29th April
  • Sun 5th May
  • Mon 6th May
  • Sun 12th May
  • Mon 13th May
  • Sun 19th May
  • Mon 20th May
  • Sun 26th May
  • Mon 27th May
  • Sun 2nd June
  • Mon 3rd June
  • Sun 9th June
  • Mon 10th June
  • Sun 16th June
  • Mon 17th June
  • Sun 23rd June
  • Mon 24th June
  • Mon 1st July
  • Mon 8th July
This event is taught by:

Gen Kelsang Sherab

    • img 3583

Gen Sherab has been our dedicated and inspiring Resident Teacher since 2004

[More about Gen Sherab]