South Gosforth Class

    • meditator

Learn how to train your mind and find inner peace. 

Meditations are guided and suitable for beginners.

Buddhist teachings are given from personal experience of taking Geshe Kelsang Gyatso's oral and written instructions to heart. 

 
 

This drop-in class is based on the Beginners Books Eight Steps to Happiness.

    • eight steps
 

Time & Cost

10:30-11:45 

Suggested donation £6 or £4 concessions

Everybody welcome 

No need to book ahead - just turn up. 

Scheduled Dates

  • Tue 26th February
  • Tue 5th March
  • Tue 12th March
  • Tue 19th March
  • Tue 26th March
  • Tue 2nd April
  • Tue 9th April
  • Tue 16th April
  • Tue 23rd April
  • Tue 30th April
  • Tue 7th May
  • Tue 14th May
  • Tue 21st May
  • Tue 28th May

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Compassion Buddhist Centre
2 Station Road
South Gosforth
Newcastle

NE3 1QD

For info on this class call: 0191 284 3501

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Eileen

    • Eileen

Eileen uses her experience as a drama teacher in her meditation classes. 

[More about Eileen]