Compassion Kadampa Buddhist Centre is on Term break from Friday 30th March - Saturday 7th April

Stocksfield Class

    • meditator

Learn how to train your mind and find inner peace. 

Meditations are guided and suitable for beginners.

Buddhist teachings are given from personal experience of taking Geshe Kelsang Gyatso's oral and written instructions to heart. 


This drop-in class is based on the Beginners Books How To Transform Your Life.

    • how to transform your life 3d 2016 09

Time & Cost

7-9pm Thursdays

Everybody welcome 

No need to book - just come along

Suggested donation £4-6

Scheduled Dates

  • Thu 26th April
  • Thu 3rd May
  • Thu 10th May
  • Thu 17th May
  • Thu 24th May
  • Thu 31st May
  • Thu 7th June
  • Thu 14th June
  • Thu 21st June
  • Thu 28th June

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Quaker Meeting House
5 New Ridley Road

NE43 7LB

For info on this class call: 0191 2843501


Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:


    • dsc 5646

Katy teaches Buddhist meditation with clarity and kindness.

[More about Katy]