Stocksfield Class

    • meditator

Learn how to train your mind and find inner peace. 

Meditations are guided and suitable for beginners.

Buddhist teachings are given from personal experience of taking Geshe Kelsang Gyatso's oral and written instructions to heart. 

 
 

This drop-in class is based on the Beginners Books Eight Steps to Happiness.

    • eight steps
 

Time & Cost

7-9pm Thursdays

Everybody welcome 

No need to book - just come along

Suggested donation £4-6

Scheduled Dates

  • Thu 21st March
  • Thu 28th March
  • Thu 4th April
  • Thu 11th April
  • Thu 18th April
  • Thu 25th April
  • Thu 2nd May
  • Thu 9th May
  • Thu 16th May
  • Thu 23rd May
  • Thu 30th May
  • Thu 6th June
  • Thu 13th June
  • Thu 20th June

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Quaker Meeting House
5 New Ridley Road
Painshawfield
Stocksfield

NE43 7LB

For info on this class call: 0191 2843501

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Katy

    • dsc 5646

Katy teaches Buddhist meditation with clarity and kindness.

[More about Katy]