Compassion Kadampa Buddhist Centre is on Term break from Friday 30th March - Saturday 7th April

Whitley Bay Class

    • meditator

Learn how to train your mind and find inner peace. 

Meditations are guided and suitable for beginners.

Buddhist teachings are given from personal experience of taking Geshe Kelsang Gyatso's oral and written instructions to heart. 


This drop-in class is based on the Beginners Books How To Transform Your Life.

    • how to transform your life 3d 2016 09

Time & Cost

St Mary's Room 10-11:30am

Everybody welcome

Suggested donation £4-6

No need to book - just come along 

Scheduled Dates

  • Mon 26th March
  • Mon 16th April
  • Mon 23rd April
  • Mon 30th April
  • Mon 7th May
  • Mon 14th May
  • Mon 21st May
  • Mon 28th May
  • Mon 4th June
  • Mon 11th June
  • Mon 18th June
  • Mon 25th June

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Whitley Bay Library
Whitley Bay Customer First Centre
York Road
Whitley Bay

NE26 1AB

For info on this class call: 0191 284 3501


Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Gen Kelsang Sherab

    • img 3583

Gen Sherab has been our dedicated and inspiring Resident Teacher since 2004

[More about Gen Sherab]