• meditation man in suit

Geshe la has often reminded us of the benefits of memorisation as a means to bring Buddha's teachings in to our heart.

 

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Compassion Buddhist Centre
2 Station Road
South Gosforth
Newcastle

NE3 1QD

For info on this class call:

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Time & Cost

Saturday Mornings 8.30am - 10.00am.

These sessions will involve reading and memorising sections from The New Heart of Wisdom book.

We will be studying this text in FP, so it will be beneficial to anyone on this programme (although it is not part of our FP commitments).

However these sessions are open to anyone who wishes to take part.

Scheduled Dates

  • Sat 23rd September
  • Sat 30th September
  • Sat 7th October
  • Sat 14th October
  • Sat 21st October
  • Sat 28th October
  • Sat 4th November
  • Sat 11th November
  • Sat 18th November
  • Sat 25th November
  • Sat 2nd December
  • Sat 9th December
  • Sat 16th December
  • Sat 23rd December
This event is taught by:

Gen Kelsang Sherab

    • Sherab

Gen Sherab has been our dedicated and inspiring Resident Teacher since 2004

[More about Gen Sherab]